### Ministry of Heavy Industries Work Allocation in MHI (As on 01.10.2024)

### 1. The Charge of AS & FA (Ms. Arti Bhatnagar)

S.No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	<b>Under Secretary</b>	Section Officer/ Consultant
1	Finance	Shri Madan Pal Singh, Jt. Director	Smt. Vandana Kalra, US	Shri Kamal Kishore, SO Shri Debashish Shukla, Consultant
2	B&A	Singii, Jt. Director	Kana, US	Shri A.K. Ghosh, Consultant

### 2. The Charge of Dr. Hanif Qureshi, Additional Secretary (Auto)

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	PLI scheme in Auto (Auto Components), AEI Court Cases of Auto Sector (PLI)		Ms. Suman Jakhar, US	
2	AEI & All Auto Policy Matters (except Electric Mobility, DBT), Skill Development in Auto Sector, Commerce related issues of Auto Sector including Arbitration and International Arbitration cases of Auto Sector, Environment issue of the Ministry related to MoEFCC,	Shri Rajnesh Singh, Director		
3	Handling of Budget and projects under Development Council for Auto and Allied Industries (DCAAI)		Shri Ajay Kumar, US	Shri Baiju Kumar, SO Shri Siddharth Singh, SO Shri Rajkumar, SO Smt. Kirti Chandra, SO
4	Policy related work of GST Concession, court cases and connected policy matters			
5	Coordination with MoRTH on Regulatory Framework for Auto Sector and Vehicle Scrappage Policy			
6	Electric Mobility, FAME-II, EMPS, FAME-III, Court Cases of FAME, Charging Stations	Shri Amrendra Kishore Singh, DS	Shri Ajay Kumar, US	
7	DBT Work of FAME, CO2, Fuel saving calculation, PDC/FDI	Shri Sumit Kumar,	Shri Ajay Kumar, US	
8	PSM	DS	Ms. Suman Jakhar, US	
9	Issuance of GST Concession Certificate, CAG Audit Queries, Monthly Scheme Booklet	Shri Manish Kuamr, DS	Shri Munna Prasad, US	
10	PLI- Auto (Overall Coordination and OEMs) Social Media Cell, Ethanol Blended Programme, OOMF	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, JD	Shri Munna Prasad, US	

# 3. The Charge of Shri Vijay Mittal, Joint Secretary (HEI)

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	<b>Under Secretary</b>	Section Officer / Consultant
1	HE&MT, Skill Development	Shri Vikas Dogra,	Shri Unnikrishnan V. US	
2	Vigilance	Director	Shri Gopal Biswas, US	Shri Bimlesh Kumar, SO Smt. Anju Gupta, SO
3	Cash	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Khamchin Naulak, US	Ms. Pratibha Rahi, SO & DDO
4	Parliament	Shri Laltlana Chhangte, Director	Shri Inder Jeet Singh, US	Shri Sanjiv Kumar, Parl. Assistant
5	Central Monitoring of VIP references and matters related to e- Parinam Portal	Shri Arun Kumar Sarkar, DS		
6	Administration	Shri Rajesh Kumar, Director	Shri Khamchin Naulak, US	Shri Pinaki Tahabildar, SO
7	BHEL	Shri Sureshwar Singh		Sh. Vineet Yadav, SO
8	HEI	Bonal, Director		
9	All technical work / matters of HEI	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS		Shri Swaminathan Nagrajan, SO
10	All technical work / matters of HE&MT	Shri Shubhankit Srivastava, DS	Shri Unnikrishnan V. US	
11	AYCL, RIC, NIL			Smt. Monika Varma, SO
12	R&C, BBJ			
13	Coordination of Closure of Units		Shri Praveen Sharma, US	
14	Coordination of Disinvestment of Units	Shri A. K. Ghosh, DS	OS	
15	E-Sameeksha			
16	Coordination		Shri Rohtas Singh Meena, US	Sh. Bharat Kumar, SO
17	General Administration, Swachhata Abhiyan	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Inder Jeet Singh, US	
18	Corporate Cell		Shri Tapas Dey, Consultant	Shri Alok Kumar Gupta, SO
19	SIL, TCIL, BPCL		Sh. P.K. Gupta, Consultant	
20	HEC		Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Shri Vikas Dalal, SO
21	NBCIL	Shri Arun Kumar Diwan, Director	Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
22	Hindi			Sh. Kumar Radha Raman, AD (OL)
23	CPSEs under consideration for Closure/ Disinvestment/ Merger		Shri Praveen Sharma, US	
24	PLI Scheme in Advanced Chemistry Cell (ACC)	Shri Rajnesh Singh, Director		Shri Siddharth Singh, SO Smt. Kirti Chandra, SO

## 4. The Charge of Joint Secretary (VACANT) – Dr. Renuka Misra, EA (Addl. Charge)

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	NEPA, HPC, HNL	Shri Arun Kumar Sarkar, DS		Smt. Mona Garg, SO
2	CCI, BLC, TAFCO			Shri P. K. Dhali, SO
3	HCL		Shri Kamal Deo	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
4	TSPL		Prasad, US	Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena, SO
5	Monitoring of Court Cases (except Auto) and matters related to LIMBS Portal		Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO
6	FDI			Smt. Mona Garg, SO
7	PG Cell	Shri Laltlana Chhangte, Director	Shri Rajiv Kumar, US	
8	EPIL, NIDC	Shri Rajesh Kumar,	Shri Inder Jeet Singh,	Shri Yatin, SO
9	IL, REIL, FCRI	Director	US	Siii Tatiii, SO
10	B&R	Shri A.K. Ghosh, DS	Shri Praveen Sharma, US	Smt. Monika Varma, SO
11	HMT (Int), HMT Ltd, HMT (MT), HMT Watches, HMT Chinar watches, HMT Bearing	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Smt. Geeta Devi, SO
12	IC Cell		Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO
13	Project Development Cell (PDC)			
14	IT Cell	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO

## 5. The Charge of Dr. Renuka Mishra, Economic Adviser

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	BOGL, MAMC, HPF			Shri Sunil Kumar, SO
2	CCIL		Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
3	TSL, BYNL	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, JD		Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena, SO
4	Annual Report of MHI, Media Publicity Cell			Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
5	SC/ST Cell, RTI Cell		Shri Rajiv Kumar, US	Smt. Usha Radhakrishanan, SO
6	O&M, Training			
7	GST Facilitation Cell			Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
8	CPSEs under liquidation	,		
9	Economic Division		Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
10	Technical Wing	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS		
11	SSL, HSL	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Shri Vikas Dalal, SO