Ministry of Heavy Industries Work Allocation in MHI (As on 01.05.2024)

1. The Charge of AS & FA (Ms. Arti Bhatnagar)

S.No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer/ Consultant
1	Finance	Shri Madan Pal Singh, Jt. Director	Smt. Vandana Kalra, US	Shri Kamal Kishore, SO Shri J.M. Singh, Consultant
2	B&A	Singh, Jt. Director	Kana, US	Shri A.K. Ghosh, Consultant

2. The Charge of Dr. Hanif Qureshi, Additional Secretary (Auto)

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	PLI scheme in Auto, AEI (Court Cases of Auto Sector)		Shri Surojit Ghosh, US	
2	AEI & All Auto Policy Matters (except Electric Mobility, DBT), Skill Development in Auto Sector, Commerce related issues of Auto Sector including Arbitration and International Arbitration cases of Auto Sector, Environment issue of the Ministry related to MoEFCC,	Shri Rajnesh Singh, Director		
3	Handling of Budget and projects under Development Council for Auto and Allied Industries (DCAAI)		ad Silit Ajay Kulliat, US US	Shri Baiju Kumar, SO Shri Siddharth Singh, SO Shri Rajkumar, SO
4	Policy related work of GST Concession, court cases and connected policy matters			
5	Coordination with MoRTH on Regulatory Framework for Auto Sector and Vehicle Scrappage Policy			
6	AEI (Electric Mobility, NAB- FAME Portion, DBT-FAME Scheme)	Shri Amrendra Kishore Singh, DS	Shri Munna Prasad, US	
7	Fame Portal Management and claim processing of 2-2W/3W /4W and Bus/ EV Chargers, Budget	Shri Sumit Kumar,	Shri Munna Prasad, US	
8	CO2, Fuel saving calculation, OOMF	DS Summe Remain,		
9	Issuance of GST Concession Certificate		Shri Ajay Kumar, US	
10	Identified Components of e- Mobility	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, JD		

3. The Charge of Shri Vijay Mittal, Joint Secretary (HEI)

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer / Consultant
1	HE&MT, Skill Development	Shri Vikas Dogra, Director	Shri Unnikrishnan V. US	
2	Vigilance		Shri U.C. Srivastava, US	Shri Bimlesh Kumar, SO Smt. Anju Gupta, SO
3	Cash	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Khamchin Naulak, US	Shri Shiv Shankar, SO & DDO
4	Parliament	Shri Laltlana Chhangte, Director	Shri Inder Jeet Singh, US	Shri Sanjiv Kumar, Parl. Assistant
5	Central Monitoring of VIP references and matters related to e- Parinam Portal	Shri Joseph Atul T. Barla, Director		
6	Administration	Shri Rajesh Kumar, Director	Shri Khamchin Naulak, US	Shri Pinaki Tahabildar, SO
7	BHEL	Shri Sureshwar Singh		Sh. Vineet Yadav, SO
8	HEI	Bonal, Director	Shri Udai Bhan	Sii. Villeet Tadav, SO
9	All technical work / matters of HEI and HE&MT	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS	Singh, US	Shri Swaminathan Nagrajan, SO
10	AYCL, RIC, NIL		Shri Praveen Sharma, US	Smt. Monika Varma, SO
11	R&C, BBJ			Shri Dinesh, SO
12	Coordination of Closure of Units			
13	Coordination of Disinvestment of Units	Shri A. K. Ghosh, DS		
14	E-Sameeksha			
15	Coordination		Shri Rohtas Singh Meena, US	Sh. Bharat Kumar, SO
16	General Administration, Swachhata Abhiyan	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Inder Jeet Singh, US	
17	Corporate Cell		Shri Tapas Dey, Consultant	Shri Alok Kumar Gupta, SO
18	SIL, TCIL, BPCL		Sh. Udai Bhan Singh, US Sh. P.K. Gupta, Consultant	Smt. Meenu Grover, SO
19	HEC		Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Shri Vikas Dalal, SO
20	NBCIL	Shri Arun Kumar Diwan, Director	Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
21	Hindi			Sh. Kumar Radha Raman, AD (OL)
22	CPSEs under consideration for Closure/ Disinvestment/ Merger		Shri Praveen Sharma, US	
23	PLI Scheme in Advanced Chemistry Cell (ACC)	Shri Rajnesh Singh, Director	Shri Surojit Ghosh, US	Shri Rajkumar, SO Shri Siddharth Singh, SO

4. The Charge of Smt. Mukta Shekhar, Joint Secretary (MS)

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	NEPA, HPC, HNL		Smt. Simmi Narnaulia,	Smt. Mona Garg, SO
2	CCI, BLC, TAFCO		US	Shri P. K. Dhali, SO
3	HCL		Shri Kamal Deo	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
4	TSPL	Shri Joseph Atul T. Barla, Director	Prasad, US	Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena, SO
5	Monitoring of Court Cases (except Auto) and matters related to LIMBS Portal		Smt. A	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US
6	FDI			Smt. Mona Garg, SO
7	PG Cell	Shri Laltlana Chhangte, Director	Shri Rajiv Kumar, US	Shri Ghanshyam Chauhan, SO
8	EPIL, NIDC	Shri Rajesh Kumar, Director	Shri Inder Jeet Singh,	Chai Votin CO
9	IL, REIL, FCRI		US	Shri Yatin, SO
10	B&R	Shri A.K. Ghosh, DS	Shri Praveen Sharma, US	Smt. Monika Varma, SO
11	HMT (Int), HMT Ltd, HMT (MT), HMT Watches, HMT Chinar watches, HMT Bearing	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Smt. Geeta Devi, SO
12	IC Cell	Shri A.K. Vidyarthi, DS	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO
13	Project Development Cell (PDC)			
14	IT Cell	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO

5. The Charge of Dr. Renuka Mishra, Economic Adviser

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	BOGL, MAMC, HPF		Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	Shri Sunil Kumar, SO
2	CCIL			Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
3	TSL, BYNL	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, JD		Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena, SO
4	Annual Report of MHI, Media Publicity Cell			Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
5	SC/ST Cell, RTI Cell		Shri Rajiv Kumar, US	Smt. Usha Radhakrishanan, SO
6	O&M, Training			Shri Ghanshyam Chauhan, SO
7	GST Facilitation Cell			Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
8	CPSEs under liquidation			
9	Economic Division		Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
10	Technical Wing	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS		
11	SSL, HSL	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Shri Vikas Dalal, SO