Website Link : https://heavyindustries.gov.in/

Actual Strength of Ministry of Heavy Industries (As on 01.03.2024)

Sl. No.	Name of Post	Sanctioned	Name of officer	In position	Vacancy
01	Secretary	01	Shri Kamran Rizvi	01	00
02	Additional Secretary	01	Shri Hanif Qureshi	01	00
03	Joint Secretary	02	Shri Vijay Mittal Ms. Mukta Shekhar	02	00
04	Economic Adviser	01	Dr. Renuka Mishra	01	00
05	Industrial Adviser	02		00	02
06	Director/JD (IES)	02	Shri Madan Pal Singh	01	01
07	Director/Deputy Secretary (Central Staffing Scheme)	05	Shri Rajnesh Singh Shri Vikas Dogra Shri Amrendra Kishore Singh Shri Sumit Kumar	04	01
08	Deputy Secretary (Manufacturing Sector) Lateral Entry (Contract Basis)	01	Sh. Gaurav Kishor Joshi	01	00
09	Jt. Director (Cost)	01	Shri Arun Kumar Diwan	01	00
10	Addl. Industrial Adviser	02		00	02
11	Director/Deputy Secretary (CSS)	07	Sh. Laltlana Chhangte Shri Joseph A.T. Barla Shri Rajesh Kumar Shri Aditya Kumar Ghosh Sh. Naresh Kumar Shri A.K. Vidyarthi	06	01
12	PSO/Sr. PPS	01	Ms. Vibha Mehta	01	00
13	Sr. Development Officer	03		00	03
14	Under Secretary	18	Shri M. Subramaniyan Smt. Simmi Narnaulia Shri Inder Jeet Singh Shri Kamal Deo Prasad Shri Munna Prasad Shri Surojit Ghosh Shri U.C. Srivastava Sh. Kanhiya Lal Shri Praveen Sharma Shri Rajiv Kumar Shri Rohtas Singh Meena Shri Ajay Kumar Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal Smt. Vandana Kalra Shri Unnikrishnan V. Shri Khamchin Naulak Shri Udai Bhan Singh	17	01
15	Deputy Director(OL)	01		00	01

Sl. No.	Name of Post	Sanctioned	Name of officer	In position	Vacancy
16	Principal Private Secretary (PPS)	05	Smt. Shalini Sharma Smt. Seema Sood Smt Navniit Narr Shri Sandip Kumar Shri Kanwar Bhan Smt. Sonia Kapoor	06	(-1)
17	Development Officer	03	Shri R.K. Jaiswal	01	02
18	Asstt. Development Officer	01		00	01
19	Assistant Director (OL)	01	Shri Kumar Radha Raman	01	00
20	Section/Desk Officer	27	Shri Swaminathan Nagarajan Shri Pinaki Tahabildar Shri Bharat Kumar Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena Shri S.S. Gupta Ms. Monika Varma Sh. Vineet Yadav Shri Yatin Shri Bimlesh Kumar Shri Siddharth Singh Shri Pranab Kumar Dhali Shri Ghanshyam Chauhan Shri Sunil Kumar Shri Meenu Grover Shri Dinesh Smt Usha Radhakrishnan Shri Baiju Kumar Smt. Mona Garg Shri Sandeep Kaviraj Ms. Geeta Devi Shri Kamal Kishore Shri Rajiv Sharma Shri Rajkumar Smt Anju Gupta Shri Shiv Shankar Shri Vikas Dalal Smt. Preeti Yadav Shri Alok Kumar Gupta	28	(-01)
21	Private Secretary	10	Smt. Ritu Saluja Shri Sanjay Kumar Srivastava Smt. Ragini Asthana	03	07
22	Senior Hindi Translator	02	Shri Devendra Kumar Shri Ankur Bhatnagar	02	00

Sl. No.	Name of Post	Sanctioned	Name of officer	In position	Vacancy
23	Assistant Section Officer	33	Shri Sanjiv Kumar Smt. Sunita Devi Shri Sachin Teotia Ms. Nidhi Chauhan Shri Sachin Kharb Ms. Divya Shri Saurabh Kumar Ms. Ruchika Shri Krishana Kumar Shri Pawan Panchal Shri Rishi Dev Shri Brijesh Kr. Shakya Sh. Manoj Kumar Sinha Sh. Abhay Raj Ranjan Sh. Rinku Kumar Meena Ms. Shweta Singh Ms. Shaily Priyadarshi Shri Ankit Kaithwas Shri Deepak Kulhar Shri Obaidullah Shri Gaurav Shri Kapil Kumar Shri Kumar Gourav Sethi Shri Vishal Chand Smt. Akriti Prajapati	25	08
24	Personal Assistant	10	Ms. Anshumalika Shri Kanwaljeet Ms. Priti Sagar	03	07
25	Junior Hindi Translator	02	Sh. Shiv Poojan Yadav	01	01
26	Stenographers	20	Shri Sunil Kumar Meena Ms. Chingngaihmuan Vaiphei Shri Rinku Singh Ms. Fairy Shri Lakshay Arora Shri Akshay Kumar Ms. Himanshi Turkiya Shri Madhur Kumar Jain Shri Abhishek Kumar Arya Ms. Anisha Kumari Shri Jai Deep Shri Gaurav Meena Shri Mayank Meena Shri Keshav Kumar Ms. Deepa Rani	15	05
27	Sr. Secretariat Assistant	05	Shri Madan Singh	01	04

Sl. No.	Name of Post	Sanctioned	Name of officer	In position	Vacancy
28	Jr. Secretariat Assistant	06	Shri Shailendra Prasad Tiwari Shri C.P. Mandal Shri Pramod Kr Tyagi Shri Ram Kanwar	04	02
29	Staff Car Driver	04	Shri Hari Prakash Shri Dinesh Chand	02	02
30	Multi Task Staff (MTS)	56	Shri Dinpal Singh Shri Munna Mahto Shri Pramod Kumar Shri Ranjit Singh Shri Ashok Kumar Shri Vipin Kumar Shri Sanjeet Shri Uttam Shri Vikas Dabas Shri Mahender Singh Rawat Shri Santosh Kumar Yadav Shri Pawan Shri Bhart Singh Shri Gore Kumar Shri Satish Bhatia Shri Ratan Kumar Smt Saroj Shri Himanshu Rana Shri Sachin Shri Bheem Singh Meena Shri Ravindra Verma Shri Sanil Kumar Patel Shri Alok Kumar Maurya Shri Alok Kumar Maurya Shri Akash Singh Chaudhary Shri Anuj Ms. Aman Devi Ms. Ravita Kumar Shri Jitender Shri Vishu Kumar Shri Jitender Shri Raj Mohan Sharma Shri Jitender Shri Raj Mohan Sharma Shri Aashutosh Kumar Shri Nishant Kumar Shri Nishant Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Shri Ashutosh Bind Shri Amit Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar	45	11

		Shri Mohan Singh Ms. Vaishali Gautam Shri Mohit Sharma		
Total (excluding Minister's Office)	233	Total (excluding Minister's office)	175	60